Moped Riders Association Forum Index Moped Riders Association
Official Online Home of the IAAMR
  International Association for the Advancement of Moped Riders
  FAQFAQ    RulesRules    SearchSearch    LinksLinks   RegisterRegister 
  ProfileProfile    MemberlistMemberlist    Private MessagesLog in to check your private messages    Log inLog in 
  Moped ForumsMoped Forums  Moped RepairMoped Repair  MRA StoreMRA Store  CalendarCalendar   

Stuck on Full Throttle - QT50

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Moped Riders Association Forum Index -> Scooter Riders
Go to Bottom   View previous topic :: View next topic  
SteveRonan118
Net Rider

PostPosted: Fri Mar 07, 2008 10:51 am    Post subject: Stuck on Full Throttle - QT50 Reply with quote

Hey, my name is Steve Ronan and I am a 19 year old rider in Michigan (Grand Rapids - East Lansing) I have been riding my scooter since October 2007.

I was riding my scooter (Chinese Tank) to work today and part way through the ride at a red light I discovered it was stuck on full throttle. I had to grip on both brakes to keep myself from taking off through the intersection. I am sorry to jump on the forum so quickly without a proper introduction, but I think I need some help.

What can I do or check to try to get my throttle to do anything other than pull at full. The throttle handle itself will move around, (I can twist it all the way up and back) but the engine is still stuck at max. Any help would be appreciated. Thank you very much.

Steve
Tab
Master Regional Rider

PostPosted: Fri Mar 07, 2008 1:16 pm    Post subject: re: Stuck on Full Throttle - QT50 Reply with quote

Well, the only way to fix it is to get at the carburetor and remove it to check where the binding is happening.
tortoise
Net Rider

PostPosted: Fri Mar 07, 2008 1:22 pm    Post subject: re: Stuck on Full Throttle - QT50 Reply with quote